mariadistefano

EDUCATION AND TRAINING

2014-2015: Master with Merit of Fine Art UCA, Canterbury (U.K)

2011-2013: Bachelor with Merit in History of Art University Paris1, Sorbonne, Paris (France)

WORK EXPERIENCE

01/08/2017- 01/12/2017 Artist assistant, Guillermo Bert. www.gbert.com, Los Angeles

Contemporanea 2017 Artist assistant , Alberto Di Fabio.www.albertodifabio.com, Roma

10/01/2017-01/03/2017 Artist in Residence at ESMoA. www.esmoa.org/about-us/artist-in-residence/ Los Angeles

04/02/2017-08/04/2017 Mentor, advanced photography class at Venice Art Center. www.veniceartcenter.com/ Los Angeles

03/10/2016-03/12/2016 Photographer assistant. M.Anelli.www.marcoanelli.com. New York City

03/10/2016-03/12/2016 Photographer assistant. R. Kern. www.richardkern.com. New York City

10/05/2016-10/06/2016 Studio assistant, Circus photographic studios. www.circustudios.com. Milan

01/04/2016-01/05/2016 Intern, Ca’ d’Oro Gallery New York.www.ca-doro.com, New York City

01/08/2015-01/09/2015 Organizer, Summer Art project. Porchlight, Canterbury

01/01/2015-Present Owner and designer, “Come in Blue”brand. www.comeinblue.squarespace.com/

03/03/2014-27/06/2014 Intern, Villa Medici.Villa Medici, French Academy in Rome (Italy)


EXHIBITIONS

23/05/2019 - 20/09/2019 "Poesia e Destino,La fortuna Italiana del Werther", Casa di Goethe Museum, www.casadigoethe.it/

21/05/2018 - 21/06/2018 “She Devil”, Studio Stefania Miscetti, www.studiostefaniamiscetti.com/

18/05/2018 - 18/06/2018 Maria Di Stefano “meet me under water”, One Room, www.oneroombooks.com/

16/04/2018-16/05/2018 Maria Di Stefano “DISTRACTION”, Daforma gallery, www.daformagallery.com/

14/02/2018-21/02/2018 Maria Di Stefano “Entertainement”, Una Vetrina MAXXI www.theindependentproject.it/it/events/

30/01/2018-22/02/2018 Now and Forward, Temple Gallery, www.rome.temple.edu/now-and-forward/

01/12/2017-31/12/2017 Pornotismo, Studio Campo Boario, www.studiocampoboario.xoom.it

12/08/2017-03/09/2017 Maria Di Stefano: “No Human Trace”, Avenue 50, Los Angeles, www.avenue50studio.org/current-satellite-gallery

05/03/2017-21/05/2017 Experience 27: Elsegundissimo, ESMoA (CA) www.esmoa.org/

21/03/2016-28/03/2016 Queer Week, Paris www.queerweek.com/

06/08/2015-Present PHOTOWORKS Prize, FACRAG, Brainerd (U.S.A) www.facrag.weebly.com/

04/08/2015-12/08/2015 Donkey Art Prize, VIOPHILA Gallery, Miami, www.donkeyartprize.com

14/03/2015-28/03/2015 Creative Challenge,The Ugly Duck, London, www.creativechallenge.info

PUBLICATIONS

Flewid Book vol.2 "Courage Paradise": www.flewid-book.com

GQ Italy: www.gqitalia.it/ragazze/portfolio/2017/08/09/maria-di-stefano-entertainment/

C-heads Magazine: www.c-heads.com/2016/12/14/way-out-and-shining-under-blue-lights

Stick and stones agency: www.sticksandstonesagency.com/the-end-maria-di-stefano/

Decibel Magazine: www.decibelmagazine.com/blood-incantation/

Aurora Photography: www.aurorafotografi.com/maria-di-stefano/

Nervi Cani: www.nervicani.com/product/good-doom-naps-hug

Rolling Stones Italy: www.rollingstone.it/musica/news-musica/premiere-frnkbrt-love-your-crossroads/2016-02-16/

OSSO Magazine: www.ossomagazine.com/FOTOGRAFIA / Benvenuti nello strano mondo di Maria Di Stefano

Bulletin №62: www.romeaccueil.com/ Maria Di Stefano artiste Italienne

email

mariadistefano.photography@gmail.comprivacy

social

me on Instagram

Share
Link
https://www.mariadistefano.com/about
CLOSE
loading